Jan Čižmář – loutna, theorba, kytara

Nova Silesia

Founded in 2006 at the Royal Conservatory in Den Haag, Netherlands, NOVA SILESIA is a promising period performance ensemble with concert activities mostly in Netherlands, Poland and Czech Republic. The ensemble aims to cover the musical history of the central Europe, especially the Austro-Hungarian empire and Silesian region. Repertoire of the group includes previously unpublished pieces from the music collections of Kromeriz, Krakow, Prague, Wroclaw and Brno libraries.
NOVA SILESIA wants to bring the world famous early music to the central-european region as well. On the program they often have masterpieces by Bach, Vivaldi, Handel, Telemann.
NOVA SILESIA is a international ensemble, its members come from as diverse countries as Poland, Russia, Belgium, Israel, Australia, New Zealand, Czech Republic or Finland.

NOVA SILESIA is a versatile group of musicians, who perform concerts ranging from chamber instrumental settings to large vocal-instrumental cantatas.
Individually, NOVA SILESIA members are performing with other top early music ensembles such as Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra, Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, Les Arts Florissants, Jerusalem Baroque Orchestra, Nederlandse Bach Vereiniging, Holland Baroque Society, New Dutch Academy... thus getting experience for their own creations.

baroque violin:
Lilia Slavny (Israel) - concertmaster
Joanna Walczak (Poland)
John Ma (Australia)
Aira Maria Lehtipuu (Finland)
Joanna Huszcza (Poland)
Danuta Zawada (Poland)
Emily Thompson (Australia)
Kayo Saito (Japan)
Santiago Rodriguez Pozo (Spain)
Louella Alatiit
Gabrielle Wunsch
Claudia Mende (Germany)
Eva Kalova (Czech Republic)
Veronika Manová (Czech Republic)
baroque viola:
Joanna Kostylew (Poland)
John Ma (Australia)
Agnieszka Swiatkowska (Poland)
Santiago Rodriguez Pozo (Spain)
Zdeňka Procházková (Czech Republic)
baroque oboe:
Lidewei De Sterck (Belgium)
Dorota Gorlow (Poland)
Mathieu Loux (France)
viola da gamba:
Heidi Groger (Germany)
Mateusz Kowalski (Poland)
baroque cello:
Jerzy Walczak (Poland)
Chen Goldsobel (Israel)
Tomoki Sumiya (Japan)
Silvia Jimenez (Spain)
Tomasz Wesolowski (Poland)
Krzysztof Bialasik (Poland)
Gilbert Cami Ferras (Spain)
Hylke Rozema (The Netherlands)
Agnieszka Wesolowska (Poland)
theorbo, lute, guitar:
Jan Cizmar (Czech Republic)

solists (guest appearances):

Michaela Riener (Austria) - soprano
Lauren Armishaw (New Zealand) - soprano
Michaela Riener (Austria) - soprano
Joanna Huszcza (Poland) - violin
Matthew Baker - bass
Tomasz Głuchowski (Poland) - organ
Alfredo Bernardini (Italy) - baroque oboe
Lauren Armishaw (New Zealand) - soprano
Jennifer Paulino (USA) - soprano